Watertown, SD –The Watertown Area Chamber Of Commerce handed out their annual awards to community members last night and we have the list today at mykxlg.com. Among the recipients was KXLG’s Melissa Herrboldt who is the Marketing Director for KXLG. She was named the “Spirit Of Watertown” award winner at the Chamber’s annual banquet.   Here is the complete list of recipients:

Family Business of the Year Esco Manufacturing
Businessman of the Year Erik Skott – Crestone Building
Business Woman of the Year Doris Wilkey – Kampeska Lodge & Store
Chamber Business of the Year Aerodynamics
Volunteer of the Year Mei Oviatt
Chairmans Award Dakota Butcher
Spirit of Watertown Melissa  Herrboldt
Rookie Business of the Year Harry’s Haircuts & Hot Towels
Manufacturing Partner of the Year Dakota Bodies